Tuesday, September 10, 2019

University of Illinois Springfield Music Program proudly presents its fall 2019 concert season

The University of Illinois Springfield Music Program is proud to present its fall 2019 concert season.

The roster includes the Faculty Recital Series, the Brown Bag Concert Series, Chamber Concerts by Camerata Scholarship students, and performances by the UIS Band, Cello Choir, Chorus, Flute Choir, Jazz Ensemble and Orchestra.

All events are free and open to the public.

Tuesday, Sept. 24 – Estampe Duo
12 p.m. - Student Union Ballroom pre-function area
Yeonwoo Seo, cello, Hana Lim, piano

Saturday, Sept. 28 – Romance and Passion
7:30 p.m. – Studio Theatre
Estampe Trio & Yichen Li, voice

Tuesday, Oct. 22 – Camerata Chamber Music I 
12 p.m. – Student Union Ballroom pre-function area
UIS Music Scholarship Recipients

Thursday, Nov. 7 – The Saxophone Through Time 
7:30 p.m. – Studio Theatre
Benjamin Nichols, Saxophone

Tuesday, Nov. 12 – Camerata Chamber Music II 
12 p.m. – Student Union Ballroom pre-function area
UIS Music Scholarship recipients

Saturday, Nov. 16 – Jazz Café
6 p.m. – Studio Theatre UIS
Jazz Ensemble, Benjamin Nichols, director

Tuesday, Nov. 19 – Camerata Chamber Music III 
12 p.m. – Student Union Ballroom pre-function area
UIS Music Scholarship Recipients

Friday, Nov. 22 – Out of this World 
7:30 p.m. – Sangamon Auditorium
UIS Band, Bill Mitchell, director

Sunday, Nov. 24 – Spanish Caprice 
7:30 p.m. – Sangamon Auditorium
UIS Orchestra, Yona Stamatis, director

Monday, Nov. 25 – Along the Silk Road
7:30 p.m. – Studio Theatre
Yichen Li, countertenor 

Wednesday, Dec. 4 – Viva America! 
12 p.m. – Student Union Ballroom pre-function area
UIS Chorus, See Tsai Chan, director

Thursday, Dec. 5 – UIS Music Student Recital 
12 p.m. – Polly Roesch Music Room, VPA 33
UIS & UISCMS Student Recital

For more information on the UIS Music Program, visit uis.edu/music/. Questions may be directed to Yona Stamatis at 217-206-6240 or music@uis.edu.

No comments: